h1

Goodbye to City of Heroes.

September 9, 2012

This isn’t the blog post I intended to make tonight (yes I actually am planning a series of updates for this blog leading up to debut of my webshow), but today I learned of the impending demise of a game that has been has been a fairly big part of my life for the past 8 or so years: City of Heroes.

Now one can hardly expect a MMO to live on forever, it’s a business and it’s a business that has an inevitable shirnk cycle… some day even WoW will die.  But it’s still very upsetting in it’s own way… I only hope some decent private servers spring up after the game is taken down.

I plan on commemorating CoH in my own way over the next few months, but for now take a look at this awesome tribute from the “Save CoH protest” that’s even as we speak being held in Paragon’s Atlas Park.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

